Skip to main content
Workshop Tools & DIYBriefing

Milwaukee Prices Its Cordless 18 lb SDS MAX Demolition Hammer Kit at $1,299

Milwaukee prices its 3018-22HD cordless demolition hammer kit at $1,299 with two FORGE HD12.0 packs and a charger, but gives no ship date or tool-only option.

Short answer

Milwaukee’s October 12 release prices the M18 FUEL 18 lb SDS MAX Demolition Hammer kit (3018-22HD) at $1,299 with two FORGE HD12.0 batteries and a Rapid Charger. Milwaukee claims 11.4 ft-lbs of impact energy and more than 1/3 ton removed per charge. It gives no ship date or tool-only price. The Crafty Catsman has not tested or handled the hammer.

By The Crafty CatsmanPublished
What Milwaukee announced

A priced cordless demolition hammer kit, with timing still open

Kit price$1,299 for the 3018-22HD kit

Milwaukee lists the hammer, two FORGE HD12.0 packs and a Rapid Charger. It lists no tool-only model or price.

Job scopeSmall-to-medium chipping

Milwaukee’s product FAQ names chipping 4 in. thick or less, tile scraping and ground-rod driving in soft soil.

Ship dateNot stated by Milwaukee

One retailer showed a Nov. 16 preorder estimate with no year. Confirm timing with your seller.

1

ReportMilwaukee Tool

The $1,299 kit covers the hammer, two batteries and a charger, not the dust setup

Milwaukee’s October 12 release prices the M18 FUEL 18 lb SDS MAX Demolition Hammer kit (3018-22HD) at $1,299. The kit list names the hammer, two M18 REDLITHIUM FORGE HD12.0 batteries (48-11-1813) and an M18/M12 Rapid Charger (48-59-1808). Milwaukee claims 11.4 ft-lbs (15.5 J) of impact energy, harder hitting than an 18 lb corded demolition hammer, and more than 1/3 ton of material removed per charge with a FORGE HD12.0 pack. Those are Milwaukee’s claims; The Crafty Catsman has not tested or handled the hammer.

Why it matters

Milwaukee scopes the tool to small-to-medium chipping, 4 in. thick or less, plus tile scraping and ground-rod driving in soft soil, and places it in the 15–18 lb demolition hammer class. Dust control is a separate purchase: Milwaukee’s product FAQ points to the SDS MAX Chipping Boot (5318-DE, sold separately), which it says can provide OSHA compliance when used with a Table 1 compliant dust extractor, or to spraying water on the work area. VACLINK can start a compatible extractor from the trigger, but the site has verified no specific extractor pairing.

Price the dust setup and the wait before replacing a corded or rented hammer+

The release lists four speed settings, Milwaukee’s AVS anti-vibration system, chisel lock and chisel-angle adjustment, VACLINK wireless dust control and ONE-KEY. It gives 17.2 lb for the tool only and 20.5 lb with a battery; Milwaukee’s product data also lists 17.4 lb excluding battery, a figure its visible spec table does not show. The spec table lists 2,625 blows per minute, an SDS Max chuck and a 19.6 in. length, and the release gives a 5-year tool and 3-year battery warranty.

A cordless option for small chipping jobs, sold only as a kit: The kit is the only configuration Milwaukee lists, so there is no tool-only model or price for owners who already run FORGE HD12.0 packs. Milwaukee states no ship date. As of October 19, 2026, the retailer Toolnut listed the kit at $1,299.00 as a preorder with an estimated ship date of Nov. 16, with no year printed; a retailer estimate can change. Milwaukee’s kit image shows a red carrying case, while the kit lists in its release and on its product page do not name one.

What remains open:
  • When will Milwaukee or its authorized sellers confirm ship dates for the 3018-22HD kit?
  • Will Milwaukee add a tool-only model for owners who already have FORGE HD12.0 batteries?
  • Which VACLINK extractors pair with the hammer, and does the kit include the case shown in Milwaukee’s image?

Keep a corded or rental plan if:You have a chipping job before late November, need a tool-only option, or need a confirmed dust-control setup for silica work.

Shortlist the kit if:You already run M18 tools, your jobs fit Milwaukee’s small-to-medium chipping scope, and you have budgeted chisels, the 5318-DE boot and a Table 1 compliant extractor.

Milwaukee 3018-22HD kit — announced details

DetailMilwaukee Tool 3018-22HD kit
Kit price$1,299 (Milwaukee release)
Kit listHammer, two FORGE HD12.0 packs, Rapid Charger
Claimed impact energy11.4 ft-lbs (15.5 J), Milwaukee claim
Claimed work per chargeMore than 1/3 ton with an HD12.0 pack, Milwaukee claim
Blows per minute2,625 (Milwaukee spec table)
Weight17.2 lb tool only; 20.5 lb with battery
Dust control5318-DE boot and extractor sold separately
Ship dateNot stated by Milwaukee

Sources: Milwaukee Tool official specs

Your next step

Budget the dust setup and the wait before changing your chipping plan.

Have a job before late November?

Keep a corded or rental hammer in the plan. Milwaukee has not published a ship date.

Already on M18 and planning ahead?

Price chisels, the 5318-DE chipping boot and a Table 1 compliant dust extractor alongside the $1,299 kit.

Current record
  1. Milwaukee releases the 3018-22HD kit at $1,299

    Milwaukee’s release, dated October 12 in its page data, prices the kit and lists the hammer, two FORGE HD12.0 packs and a Rapid Charger. It names no ship date.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does the $1,299 Milwaukee 3018-22HD kit include, and what costs extra?▼

Milwaukee’s release lists the hammer, two M18 REDLITHIUM FORGE HD12.0 batteries (48-11-1813) and an M18/M12 Rapid Charger (48-59-1808). The kit list names no chisel or dust extractor, and Milwaukee’s product FAQ says the SDS MAX Chipping Boot (5318-DE) is sold separately. Milwaukee lists no tool-only version.

When will the Milwaukee 3018-22HD ship?▼

Milwaukee’s release and product page give no ship date. As of October 19, 2026, the retailer Toolnut listed the kit as a preorder with an estimated ship date of Nov. 16, without a year. Treat that as one seller’s estimate and confirm timing before planning a job around the kit.

Media & product inquiries

Have a launch, correction, or test opportunity?

Brands, product teams, and knowledgeable sources can send relevant details, approved media, or corrections. Coverage is selected independently.

thecraftycatsman@gmail.com
Continue from here

Choose the useful next step.

Plan the dust setup and the wait before changing how you handle small chipping jobs.

Workshop Tools & DIY
Selective workshop updates

Get the next useful workshop tool update.

When a source-backed change affects what to buy, update, test, or ignore, we send a short decision brief with the evidence, the workshop consequence, and what remains unknown.

Know what changed. Know what it means at the bench. Decide whether to act, wait, update, test, or ignore.

We’ll email a confirmation link first.Privacy details

Scanned daily. Sent only when the signal changes a workshop decision, with a rare alert when waiting would matter.

See how The Workshop Signal works