Scared Stiff and Elvira Join Pinball FX Midnight on October 22
Zen brings Scared Stiff and Elvira and the Party Monsters to Pinball FX Midnight October 22, with same-platform access for existing Pinball FX owners.
Zen Studios says Scared Stiff and Elvira and the Party Monsters arrive in Pinball FX Midnight on October 22, 2026, for PlayStation, Xbox, Epic Games, and Nintendo Switch. Existing Pinball FX owners receive the corresponding Midnight DLC on the same platform where available, without buying it again. The announcement does not state a price.
Two Elvira tables get a Midnight release
Zen’s announced 2026 date for both Midnight versions.
The corresponding Midnight DLC is included on the same platform where available.
Confirm the exact table and storefront before buying.
ReportZen Studios
Two Elvira tables get a Midnight release
Zen Studios has scheduled Williams Pinball: Scared Stiff and Williams Pinball: Elvira and the Party Monsters for Pinball FX Midnight on October 22, 2026. The announcement names PlayStation, Xbox, Epic Games, and Nintendo Switch. These are additions to the digital Midnight library; this announcement does not concern a new physical pinball machine.
For players who already bought either table in Pinball FX, the useful change is access to another version of a table they own. Zen says the corresponding Midnight DLC will be available at no additional cost on the same platform where available. Future purchasers are promised both versions with one purchase. Check the exact table in your existing library before paying again. We have not played or tested these Midnight releases.
Keep the platform attached to the purchase
Same-platform ownership is the boundary that matters. A table bought on one storefront should not be treated as a purchase on every other platform. Zen qualifies the entitlement with “where available”; its announcement does not promise support for every device, game version, or account combination. Check the Midnight store and the account that owns your FX copy before deciding whether another purchase is necessary.
Plan for the release, then check your library: The announcement gives owners a date to check for their included DLC. For someone buying either table for the first time, it explains the two-version entitlement but leaves price unstated. An October 22 announcement is also different from a live purchase listing today. Confirm the current store offer at release, including the game, table, supported platform, and price.
- What price will the relevant storefront list for each table or package?
- Does your exact platform and account show the included Midnight version at release?
Check before paying:You already own the corresponding Pinball FX table or are moving to a different platform.
Consider the release if:You want these tables in Midnight and have confirmed the supported platform and the current store offer.
Announced release details
| Detail | Zen Studios Scared Stiff + Elvira and the Party Monsters |
|---|---|
| Midnight release | October 22, 2026 |
| Named platforms | PlayStation, Xbox, Epic Games, Nintendo Switch |
| Existing FX owners | Corresponding Midnight DLC included on the same platform where available |
| Price | Not stated in the announcement |
Sources: Zen Studios official specs
Check the tables you own before making another purchase.
Use the matching platform and account to check your Midnight entitlement at release.
The announced entitlement does not promise a copy on a different console or storefront.
October release and ownership terms
Zen announced the two Midnight versions September 18 with an October 22 release date and same-platform ownership terms.
Primary pages and records used for this report.
Frequently Asked Questions
Do existing Pinball FX owners have to buy the tables again?▼
Zen says owners receive the corresponding Midnight DLC at no additional cost on the same platform where available. This does not promise a copy on a different platform.
Have a launch, correction, or test opportunity?
Brands, product teams, and knowledgeable sources can send relevant details, approved media, or corrections. Coverage is selected independently.
Choose the useful next step.
Check the tables you own before making another purchase.
Get the next useful workshop update.
When a source-backed change affects what to buy, update, test, or ignore, we send a short decision brief with the evidence, the workshop consequence, and what remains unknown.
Know what changed. Know what it means at the bench. Decide whether to act, wait, update, test, or ignore.
Scanned daily. Sent only when the signal changes a workshop decision, with a rare alert when waiting would matter.
See how The Workshop Signal works