Skip to main content
Laser NewsBriefing

WeCreat Takes $50 Deposits on the Lumos 50W Fiber Laser Until November 8, Holding $2,799

WeCreat’s refundable $50 deposit holds a $2,799 Lumos 50W Essential Pack; deposits close November 8 and the balance is due November 9 to 15 by emailed link.

Short answer

WeCreat is taking $50 deposits, refundable before final payment, on the Lumos 50W: its Lumos 10W diode and 3W infrared machine sold with a new 50W fiber module. A U.S. deposit placed by November 8 at 11:59 p.m. PST holds the Essential Pack at $2,799, with the $2,749 balance due November 9 to 15 through an emailed checkout link. WeCreat states no fiber source type or laser safety class, and its pages give shipping between early and mid-November.

By The Crafty CatsmanPublished
What WeCreat is offering

A refundable $50 hold now, the balance in a one-week window

Deposit$50, refundable before final payment

WeCreat applies the $50 to the price: $50 now and $2,749 later for the Essential Pack. U.S. deposits close November 8 at 11:59 p.m. PST.

Payment windowNovember 9 to 15

WeCreat emails a checkout link to pick a pack and pay the balance, and says a missed window refunds the deposit within 10 business days.

Not statedFiber source type and laser class

WeCreat’s Lumos 50W pages name the source only as 50W fiber and give no laser safety class.

1

ReportWeCreat

A $50 refundable hold, a November 9 to 15 payment window and three packs

WeCreat is taking $50 deposits on the Lumos 50W, its existing Lumos 10W diode and 3W infrared machine sold with a new 50W fiber module, under the banner “Early Bird Access 10.12-11.8”. WeCreat says the deposit is refundable at any time before final payment and is applied to the price rather than charged on top: for the Essential Pack, $50 now and $2,749 later, $2,799 in all. Deposits close November 8 at 11:59 p.m. PST. The final payment window runs from November 9 at 12:00 a.m. PST to November 15 at 11:59 p.m. PST through an emailed checkout link where the buyer picks a pack, and WeCreat says a missed window refunds the deposit within 10 business days. WeCreat lists the Essential Pack at $2,799, the Rotary Pack at $3,049 and the Super Pack at $3,499 with a deposit, against “MSRP” figures of $4,599, $4,849 and $5,499. Per WeCreat, deposits are open in the United States now, Canada opens at the official launch, and the EU is not available.

Why it matters

The deposit holds a price, not a full specification. WeCreat states no fiber source type or laser safety class on its Lumos 50W pages, which name the source only as 50W fiber. WeCreat’s pages give shipping between early and mid-November and say it will do its best to deliver before Black Friday for orders completed by November 15, and WeCreat says deposit holders are allocated to the first production batch. The Crafty Catsman has not used a WeCreat machine, so the speed, camera and software details below are WeCreat’s.

What the deposit buys, and what WeCreat has not said+

WeCreat lists 50W fiber, 10W diode and 3W infrared sources, a working area of 116 x 116 mm, or 520 x 116 mm with the Slide Extension, up to 15,000 mm/s with the fiber head, a 50MP camera, USB and Wi-Fi, and its own MakeIt software alongside LightBurn, and it claims “Full LightBurn Compatibility”. LightBurn’s device documentation, as of October 22 and written for its 2.2 release candidate, lists WeCreat GCode flavors but no Lumos 50W or fiber head. WeCreat says the 50W fiber head also fits the Lumos and Lumos Flex and goes on sale as a standalone upgrade from November 9, with a coupon emailed to owners who bought before October 11; no upgrade price is published.

Box honesty: what each pack holds, and what none of them do: The Essential Pack is the machine plus the 50W fiber module; the Rotary Pack adds the Rotary Pro, and the Super Pack adds the Rotary Pro, the Slide Extension, the AirGuard Cube fume extractor and its filters. None of the three pack lists names safety goggles. WeCreat pitches working two machines at once, running the fiber head in its desktop enclosure while the diode-and-IR module works with WeCreat’s magnetic protective cone, but no pack includes the cone: WeCreat gives it to the first 100 fully paid orders, lists it separately at $129 on October 22, and says the cone is not recommended for use with the 50W fiber module. The MSRP and savings figures, the “guaranteed lowest price of the year” and the price-protection promise are WeCreat’s claims.

What remains open:
  • Which kind of fiber source the 50W module uses, and what laser safety class WeCreat assigns it.
  • When orders will actually ship within WeCreat’s early-to-mid-November window.
  • What the standalone 50W fiber module will cost Lumos and Lumos Flex owners.
  • Whether LightBurn will list the Lumos 50W fiber head in its device documentation.

Hold off if:You need a stated laser class, fiber source type or confirmed ship date before committing, or you already own a Lumos or Lumos Flex and can wait for the standalone module’s price.

Place the deposit if:You want this kit at $2,799, can pay the balance between November 9 and 15, and accept that the deposit holds a price while WeCreat’s specifications remain its claims.

Lumos 50W — WeCreat’s listed terms and specifications

DetailWeCreat Lumos 50W
Deposit$50, refundable before final payment, applied to the price
Deposit windowOpens October 12; closes November 8, 11:59 p.m. PST
Final paymentNovember 9 to 15 (PST) through an emailed checkout link
Essential Pack$2,799 with deposit (WeCreat MSRP $4,599)
Rotary Pack$3,049 with deposit (WeCreat MSRP $4,849)
Super Pack$3,499 with deposit (WeCreat MSRP $5,499)
RegionsU.S. deposits now; Canada at launch; EU not available
Laser sources50W fiber, 10W diode, 3W infrared
Working area116 x 116 mm; 520 x 116 mm with the Slide Extension
Ship timingEarly to mid-November per WeCreat; best effort before Black Friday
Magnetic protective coneIn no pack; free to the first 100 fully paid orders; $129 separately
Fiber source typeNot stated by WeCreat
Laser safety classNot stated by WeCreat

Sources: WeCreat official specs

Your next step

Decide what the deposit is for before November 8.

Want the whole kit?

A $50 deposit holds the $2,799 Essential Pack, which is the machine plus the 50W fiber module. The rotary, slide extension and fume extraction come only in the dearer packs, and no pack includes the magnetic cone.

Already own a Lumos or Lumos Flex?

WeCreat says the 50W fiber head goes on sale as a standalone upgrade from November 9, with a coupon emailed to owners who bought before October 11. It has not published the price.

Current record
  1. WeCreat opens Lumos 50W deposits

    WeCreat’s deposit and launch pages label the deposit window “Early Bird Access 10.12-11.8”, with final payment from November 9 to 15.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is the WeCreat Lumos 50W deposit refundable?▼

Yes, according to WeCreat. It says the $50 deposit is refundable any time before you complete final payment and counts toward the $2,799 Essential Pack price rather than being charged on top. Deposits close November 8 at 11:59 p.m. PST, the final payment window runs November 9 to 15 through an emailed checkout link, and WeCreat says a missed window refunds the deposit within 10 business days.

Can I add the 50W fiber module to a Lumos or Lumos Flex I already own?▼

WeCreat says yes. It says the 50W fiber laser head is compatible with the Lumos and Lumos Flex and can be ordered as a standalone upgrade from November 9, with a coupon emailed to owners who bought a Lumos or Lumos Flex before October 11. It has not published the upgrade’s price.

Media & product inquiries

Have a launch, correction, or test opportunity?

Brands, product teams, and knowledgeable sources can send relevant details, approved media, or corrections. Coverage is selected independently.

thecraftycatsman@gmail.com
Continue from here

Choose the useful next step.

Compare the deposit terms with fiber-plus-diode machines you can price in full today.

Laser News
Selective workshop updates

Get the next useful laser update.

When a source-backed change affects what to buy, update, test, or ignore, we send a short decision brief with the evidence, the workshop consequence, and what remains unknown.

Know what changed. Know what it means at the bench. Decide whether to act, wait, update, test, or ignore.

We’ll email a confirmation link first.Privacy details

Scanned daily. Sent only when the signal changes a workshop decision, with a rare alert when waiting would matter.

See how The Workshop Signal works