Skip to main content
ArcadeBriefing

Stern’s AC/DC Remastered Starts at $10,199, With No Pro Model and a 500-Machine Limited Edition

Stern lists AC/DC Remastered as a $10,199 Premium or a $13,499 Limited Edition capped at 500, sold through dealers with no ship date and no Pro model.

Short answer

Stern released AC/DC Remastered on October 15 in two models: a $10,199 Premium and a $13,499 Limited Edition capped at 500 machines worldwide, with no Pro listed. Both are sold through authorized distributors and dealers, and Stern states no ship date. Stern says the remaster adds a redesigned lower playfield, re-engineered and revised toys with custom-molded sculpts, new wizard modes, including three new timed modes, and eight songs added to the original 2012 song list.

By The Crafty CatsmanPublished
What Stern released

Two models, a capped Limited Edition and no stated ship date

Entry price$10,199 Premium

Stern lists only Premium and Limited Edition models. Its prices are US MSRP before taxes and subject to change.

Limited Edition$13,499, 500 machines worldwide

Stern lists themed cabinet and speaker expression lighting, a mirrored backglass, armor and a shaker motor for the LE.

Ship dateNot stated by Stern

Stern sells through authorized distributors and dealers. Ask yours about allocation and timing.

1

ReportStern Pinball

Two models, a 500-machine cap and a dealer-only path to the $10,199 entry price

Stern’s October 15 announcement lists AC/DC Remastered in two models: the Premium at $10,199 (RRP €9,499 or £8,299) and the Limited Edition at $13,499 (RRP €12,499 or £10,899), with the LE limited to 500 games globally. Stern lists only Premium and Limited Edition models, so the Premium is the entry price. Stern says its prices are for sales to end users before any VAT, sales tax, duties or tariffs and subject to change, and that both models are available through authorized Stern distributors and dealers worldwide. Stern states no ship date or lead time.

Why it matters

Stern calls the game an updated and enhanced version of the 2012 AC/DC, now on its SPIKE 3 platform. Stern says the remaster adds a redesigned lower playfield with a captive bash ball, two flippers and a loop, plus re-engineered and revised toys with custom-molded sculpts: a re-engineered pinball-firing cannon, the Rock N Roll Train ball diverter with a custom-molded locomotive sculpt and a revised Hells Bells bash toy. Stern also lists a custom-molded TNT detonator box with an animated plunger, which the game page pairs with 3 TNT drop targets, and calls the right-loop spinning target an addition. Stern also lists new wizard modes, including three new timed modes (Oi Mania, Thunder Ramps and High Voltage), eight new songs added to the original 2012 song list and six new selectable song modes. The Crafty Catsman has not played, inspected or tested AC/DC Remastered, so these are Stern’s descriptions, not findings. Stern has not mentioned an upgrade for original 2012 machines.

Budget the dealer conversation, not just the sticker price+

Stern lists these items for the Limited Edition: AC/DC-themed Cabinet and Speaker Expression Lighting Systems, a full-color mirrored backglass, reflective foil cabinet decals, exclusive custom armor (the LE page describes powder-coated, laser-cut armor, legs and hinges), an upgraded audio system, anti-reflection playfield glass, a shaker motor, a numbered plaque, a signed Certificate of Authenticity and a digital Insider Connected owner’s badge. On the Premium, Stern credits Randy Martinez with the hand-drawn artwork on the translite and side cabinet decals. Stern’s announcement describes an 18.5-inch SPIKE 3 display for concert footage and music videos, and RGB playfield lighting that syncs with optional cabinet and speaker expression lighting.

No Pro-priced way in, and an open lighting cost on the Premium: Stern lists only Premium and Limited Edition models, so there is no Pro-priced way into AC/DC Remastered. For comparison, Stern’s September 3 Fallout announcement lists a Pro at $7,299, a Premium at $10,699 and a Limited Edition at $13,999, also MSRP before taxes and subject to change, and its October 6 Stern of the Union update says Fallout games have started reaching locations and homes. The Premium’s optional expression lighting is an open cost: Stern lists no AC/DC Remastered lighting kit in its online store as of October 21, and the compatibility lists for its SPIKE 3 Cabinet Expression Lighting ($299.99) and SPIKE 3 Pro/Premium Speaker Lighting System Version 2 ($199.99) name other games but not AC/DC Remastered; both showed sold out. Our reading: with 500 Limited Edition machines worldwide and no direct checkout, expect dealer allocation to decide who gets one.

What remains open:
  • When will Stern or its dealers confirm ship dates and lead times for each model?
  • Will Stern offer cabinet and speaker expression lighting for the Premium, and at what price?
  • How many of the 500 Limited Edition machines remain unallocated?
  • Will Stern offer any upgrade for original 2012 AC/DC machines?

Hold off if:You want a Pro-priced machine, need a confirmed delivery date, or own a 2012 AC/DC and hoped to upgrade it; Stern lists none of those.

Talk to a dealer if:You want the remaster itself, can confirm allocation, delivered price and timing with an authorized dealer, and accept that Stern lists no AC/DC Remastered lighting kit for the Premium.

AC/DC Remastered — Stern’s listed details

DetailStern Pinball AC/DC Remastered
Premium price$10,199 US MSRP before taxes
Limited Edition price$13,499 US MSRP, limited to 500 worldwide
Models listedPremium and Limited Edition only
Where to buyAuthorized distributors and dealers; contact form, not a checkout
Display18.5-inch SPIKE 3 display
MusicEight new songs added to the 2012 list; six new selectable song modes
Premium expression lightingNo AC/DC Remastered kit in Stern’s store as of October 21
Ship dateNot stated by Stern

Sources: Stern Pinball official specs

Your next step

Settle allocation, delivered price and timing with a dealer before paying.

Want an AC/DC Remastered?

Stern’s Buy Now button opens a contact-to-buy form, not a checkout. Ask the dealer about allocation, the delivered price and timing.

Own the 2012 AC/DC?

Stern’s announcement mentions no upgrade for original games, so do not plan on one until Stern says otherwise.

Current record
  1. Stern releases AC/DC Remastered at $10,199 and $13,499

    Stern’s October 15 announcement lists Premium and Limited Edition models, a 500-game cap on the LE and sales through authorized distributors and dealers. It names no ship date.

Official sources

Primary pages and records used for this report.

Official announcementRead Stern’s AC/DC Remastered announcementOfficial source for the October 15 release, both prices, the 500-game LE cap, the feature list and dealer sales. Not an affiliate link.Official game pageSee Stern’s AC/DC Remastered game pageOfficial source for the two model cards, the contact-to-buy path, the TNT drop targets and the product photo. Not an affiliate link.Official model pageReview the AC/DC Remastered Premium pageOfficial source for the $10,199 Premium, its 18.5-inch display and the Randy Martinez artwork credit. Not an affiliate link.Official model pageReview the AC/DC Remastered Limited Edition pageOfficial source for the $13,499 LE and its expression lighting and powder-coated armor. Not an affiliate link.Official comparison sourceRead Stern’s September 3 Fallout announcementOfficial source for the Fallout Pro, Premium and LE prices used for comparison. Not an affiliate link.Official updateRead Stern’s October 2026 Stern of the UnionOfficial source for Stern’s note that Fallout games have started reaching locations and homes. Not an affiliate link.Stern store observationSearch Stern’s store for AC/DC Remastered partsStern’s store listed no AC/DC Remastered accessory or lighting kit as of October 21. Not an affiliate link.Stern store observationCheck the SPIKE 3 Cabinet Expression Lighting listingListed at $299.99 and sold out as of October 21; its compatibility list does not name AC/DC Remastered. Not an affiliate link.Stern store observationCheck the SPIKE 3 Speaker Lighting System listingListed at $199.99 and sold out as of October 21; its compatibility list names Fallout and other games, not AC/DC Remastered. Not an affiliate link.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is there an AC/DC Remastered Pro model?▼

Not in Stern’s launch. Stern’s October 15 announcement and its game page list only the Premium at $10,199 and the Limited Edition at $13,499, so the Premium is the entry price. Stern has not announced a Pro.

Can an original 2012 AC/DC be upgraded to the Remastered version?▼

Stern hasn’t said. Its announcement describes AC/DC Remastered as an updated and enhanced version sold as complete Premium and Limited Edition machines and mentions no upgrade kit for original games, so ask Stern or a dealer before assuming one exists.

Media & product inquiries

Have a launch, correction, or test opportunity?

Brands, product teams, and knowledgeable sources can send relevant details, approved media, or corrections. Coverage is selected independently.

thecraftycatsman@gmail.com
Continue from here

Choose the useful next step.

Weigh the dealer path, the price and the alternatives before committing to a machine.

Arcade
Selective workshop updates

Get the next useful pinball update.

When a source-backed change affects what to buy, update, test, or ignore, we send a short decision brief with the evidence, the workshop consequence, and what remains unknown.

Know what changed. Know what it means at the bench. Decide whether to act, wait, update, test, or ignore.

We’ll email a confirmation link first.Privacy details

Scanned daily. Sent only when the signal changes a workshop decision, with a rare alert when waiting would matter.

See how The Workshop Signal works