| Price & availability |
|---|
| US list price | $2,4991 | $2,9991 | Not sold newRefurbished $1,845, sold out1 | $6,9991 | Not publishedNo US price published1 | $5,299Single $4,2991 | $1,6991 | $2,699Bambu store price (its "Typical Price" is $3,199); includes the H2D printer and AMS 2 Pro1 | $7,9991 | 70W glass $3,699.9950W RF $4,999.991 | $2,539with rotary and air filter1 | 30W $5,79560W $7,9951 |
|---|
| Current maker sale price and end date | No machine discount when checked; the store lists free shipping, 30-Day Price Protection, 30-Day Returns and "Earn 2,499 Bambu Credits"1 | $2,799 at checkout through October 4 (xTool; not confirmed in a cart)2 | Refurbished P2 $1,845, sold out1 | $6,299 at checkout through October 4 (xTool; not confirmed in a cart)2 | Not published1 | $4,899 on xTool's product page until its countdown ends early September 28 (US time; not confirmed in a cart)1 | $1,499 at checkout through October 4 (xTool; not confirmed in a cart)2 | Store price $2,699 (Bambu's "Typical Price" $3,199); Bambu publishes no end date1 | No sale when checked; Certified Rebuilt Pro HD $3,9992 | Automatic cart discounts ("Spend More, Save More"): $100 off at $2,499+, $150 off at $3,799+, $300 off at $5,999+; OMTech says final eligibility is confirmed in cart, checked September 22, 2026; OMTech publishes no end date. The package includes LightBurn Software and free material packs1 | $2,539 sale price against a $4,299 compare-at, with rotary and air filter (checked September 22, 2026); Gweike publishes no end date1 | No discount when checked; financing from $114/mo shown on the shop page1 |
|---|
| Availability | Preorder: October (launch posts) or about Nov 6 (US store)1 | Pre-order · xTool: "Estimated shipping from early October"1 | Not sold new; the P2 web address now sells the P2S1 | Current flagship · in stock (xTool: "ships in 3-5 business days")1 | Announced; xTool says "Coming this October" (August 31 post, last read September 1, 2026)1 | In stock1 | In stock (40W); listed in xTool's clearance section1 | In stock1 | In stock1 | Launched July 6, 2026 · in stock1 | In stock (the rotary-only 55W is sold out)1 | Current · in stock1 |
|---|
| Laser & work area |
|---|
| Laser source | Glass CO2 laser tube (9–11 µm), cooled by a built-in water loop2 | 55W glass CO2 tube, liquid-cooled (built-in tank and pump; user-filled antifreeze)1 | 55W CO2 glass tube2 | CO2 tube (glass/RF construction not documented), 10.6 µm3 | 55W CO₂ gantry head plus a galvo head with a 20W diodeBuilt in per xTool’s newest article; one earlier article says optional.2 | 60W MOPA fiber + 40W blue diode, galvo (Single: fiber only)2 | 40W blue diode (optional 2W infrared module)1 | 40W blue diode module on the printer toolhead2 | 45W CO2 glass tube, 10,600 nm3 | Glass CO2 tube, closed-loop water-cooled. OMTech's product page and manual both say "Glass Tube" with no further tube-type qualifierChecked September 22, 20261 | 55W CO2 glass tube; built-in water chiller1 | RF metal CO2 tube (SPT on the 30W; tube maker not stated for the 60W option), air-cooled2 |
|---|
| Bed / work area | 600 × 300 mm standalone; 600 × 3,000 mm with the Conveyor plus three rail kits (1,500 mm with the conveyor alone)3 | 23.6 × 12 in (600 × 305 mm)3 | 600 × 305 mm, same as P2S3 | 36 × 18 in (915 × 458 mm) — "2.3x larger than P2S"1 | Not published2 | 220 × 220 mm galvo field; 220 × 500 mm with the conveyor2 | 498 × 319 mm3 | 310 × 250 mm2 | About 495 × 279 mm (19.5 × 11 in)3 | 28 × 14 in (710 × 360 mm)1 | 510 × 300 mm1 | 20 × 12 in (508 × 305 mm)2 |
|---|
| Long stock & height |
|---|
| Long-stock option and class while feeding | None standalone. The separate Automatic Conveyor Feeder (needs the Riser Base) feeds 450–1,500 mm stock on its included rails and up to 3,000 mm with three Guide Rail Extension kits; stock up to 20 mm thickClass 4 once the riser or conveyor is fitted (CO2 eyewear needed)4 | None on the base machine; 118 in (3 m) lengths need the separate Automatic Conveyor Feeder plus rail kits (the Riser Base is required); max 14 mm thickClass 4 on xTool's spec table; above Class 1 with the riser (xTool safety FAQ) · CO2 eyewear needed3 | Same riser and conveyor path as the P2S (xTool's side-by-side table)3 | No manual pass-through documented; the optional Intelligent Conveyor Feeder feeds stock through a front inlet: 60 in standard, up to 5 m with seven extra rail sets; conveyor use makes P3 Class 44 | Not published2 | Conveyor to 500 mm; xTool says it can't be used for cut-through work3 | Conveyor with the Riser Base; 3,000 mm "with additional conveyor rails" (count not stated); Class 4 while feeding3 | None: no pass-through, feeder or riser3 | Passthrough slot: up to 1/4 in thick, 20 in wide, unlimited length; manual slide and realign (Class 4 device)3 | None (official FAQ: no pass-through openings)1 | Not publishedNo pass-through or conveyor documented1 | Front pass-through door, unlimited length (513 mm width)1 |
|---|
| Enclosed height / raised height | 0–58 mm standalone; up to 248 mm with the separate Riser Base (Class 4 when installed)5 | 71 mm (2.80 in) without tray; 64 mm with tray; 215 mm (8.46 in) with the separate Riser Base1 | 71 mm; 215 mm with the Riser Base3 | 220 mm manual mode / 180 mm auto mode3 | Not published3 | 150 mm2 | 42 mm; up to 133.5 mm with the riser1 | 265 mm2 | 50 mm with the tray removed3 | 4.92 in (125 mm)1 | 51 mm without the honeycomb1 | 4.33 in (110 mm); 6.3 in with the included rotary tray1 |
|---|
| Safety |
|---|
| Laser class as sold | Class 1 (IEC 60825-1) as an enclosed standalone machine; Class 4 with the Riser Base or conveyor installed (CO2 laser eyewear required)5 | Class 4 on xTool's spec table; the same product page says P2S comes in Class 1 and Class 4 variants, and xTool's safety FAQ says Class 1 conditions apply only without the Riser Base; interlocks + AI fire detection1 | Class IV (P2 pre-sales FAQ); Class 1 conditions without the Riser Base per xTool's laser safety document2 | Class 1 standalone (Class 4 with conveyor); 8 flame sensors + built-in CO2 fire suppression (gas cylinder sold separately)3 | Not published4 | Class 4 product; xTool documents "Class 1 conditions" with the enclosure closed and interlock enabled4 | Class 1 as shipped; Class 4 with the Riser Base sold today and whenever the conveyor is used4 | Class 1 as a whole machine with doors and covers closed (Bambu)4 | Class 4 (passthrough slots)1 | Marketed Class I enclosed; manual spec table lists laser as Class 42 | Class I (Gweike: FDA certified; certificates not published)1 | Class 1 fully enclosed; "FDA Class 1, CE" per global table; laser class with the pass-through door in use is not documented3 |
|---|
| Automatic fire suppression | Flame detection, lid-open stop and emergency stop standard; automatic suppression needs the $199 Auto Fire Extinguishing System6 | AI fire detection standard; automatic CO2 suppression needs the $169 Fire Safety Set (sold separately)3 | The Fire Safety Set lists the P2S, not the P2, as compatible4 | Built-in CO2 suppression module; the $49 cylinder it needs is sold separately3 | Not published2 | Fire safety stop and emergency stop; Fire Safety Set compatible, sold separately3 | Flame detection standard; automatic suppression needs the $169 Fire Safety Set1 | Flame, temperature and door detection; Auto Fire Extinguishing System (H2) $199, out of stock5 | Not publishedNo flame detection or suppression documented3 | Not publishedNo flame detection or suppression documented1 | Not publishedEmergency stop documented; no flame detection or suppression1 | No automatic suppression (heat alarm only)1 |
|---|
| Speed & cutting |
|---|
| Top speed | 1,000 mm/s; 20,000 mm/s² acceleration3 | 600 mm/s; 6,400 mm/s² X accel3 | 600 mm/s3 | 1,200 mm/s; 19,600 mm/s² X accel5 | Not comparableUp to 6,000 mm/s (Hybrid Motion galvo ceiling)2 | Not comparable15,000 mm/s galvo marking2 | 600 mm/s3 | 1,000 mm/s2 | Not publishedRelative multipliers only4 | 1,200 mm/s engrave (X); 12,000 mm/s² accel claim1 | 600 mm/s1 | 1,500 mm/s (Thunder's US shop page and user manual); 2,000 mm/s (Thunder's global site comparison table)1 |
|---|
| Acceleration | 20,000 mm/s²3 | 6,400 mm/s² (X axis)1 | 3,200 mm/s² (X axis)3 | 19,600 mm/s² (X axis)1 | Not published3 | Not published2 | Not published3 | Not publishedBambu publishes no laser-mode acceleration2 | Not published3 | 12,000 mm/s² (OMTech marketing claim)1 | Not published1 | 3 G (US shop); 5G on Thunder's global table1 |
|---|
| Maker's thickest cut claim | 15 mm black walnut plywood / 20 mm acrylic with the short lens; 18 mm / 20 mm with the medium or long lens (sold separately)1 | 18 mm basswood / 20 mm acrylic in one pass (xTool); plywood advised no thicker than 12 mm1 | 18 mm basswood / 20 mm acrylic in one pass, same as the P2S (xTool)3 | 20 mm basswood / 25 mm acrylic in one pass (xTool)1 | Not published2 | 23 mm wood and 20 mm dark opaque acrylic via the diode (multiple passes); 2 mm stainless and brass; aluminum up to 1 mmone xTool page says 2 mm aluminum3 | 18 mm cherry, 15 mm basswood plywood, 15 mm black acrylic in one pass (xTool lab)1 | 15 mm basswood plywood / 15 mm black acrylic (no pass count stated)2 | 1/4 in and thinner in a single pass; up to 1/2 in may need more passes5 | 18 mm wood / 20 mm acrylic (OMTech demo captions, 70W)1 | 25 mm wood and 20 mm acrylic (55W material chart; pass count not stated)1 | Up to 3/8 in wood or 1/2 in acrylic (Thunder)1 |
|---|
| Materials |
|---|
| Clear acrylic | Yes (Bambu lists acrylic including clear)1 | Acrylic up to 20 mm; xTool doesn't say clear or tinted1 | Acrylic up to 20 mm; xTool doesn't say clear or tinted3 | Yes (xTool's FAQ lists transparent acrylic at 25 mm)3 | Not published2 | No; the diode cuts only some dark opaque acrylic2 | No; a diode can't cut clear acrylic (xTool)1 | No; Bambu says the H2 lasers can't process transparent acrylic3 | Not publishedGlowforge doesn't say for the Pro HD5 | Acrylic up to 20 mm; OMTech doesn't say clear or tinted1 | Acrylic up to 20 mm; Gweike doesn't say clear or tinted1 | Acrylic up to 1/2 in; Thunder doesn't say clear or tinted1 |
|---|
| Bare metal | No; coated metal only (Bambu: bare metal cannot be engraved)1 | Not publishedxTool doesn't list bare-metal marking for the P2S1 | Not published3 | With the optional IR module ($749), per xTool1 | Through the optional Laser Swap fiber and MOPA modules (30W Fiber · 60W MOPA · 5W UV); package inclusion unpublished5 | Yes; marks and cuts stainless, brass and aluminum (xTool)3 | Marks metal with the optional 2W infrared module ($599)1 | Thin stainless sheet (0.1 mm in Bambu's 40W table)2 | Not published5 | Not published1 | Not published1 | Not published1 |
|---|
| Setup, software & build |
|---|
| Automatic mirror alignment | Yes, with the included sensor (Bambu)7 | No; manual three-point alignment helped by a red laser-path guide4 | No; manual alignment3 | Not publishedxTool doesn't state automatic mirror alignment for the P33 | xTool describes an automated multi-laser alignment and calibration routine; mirror-alignment details not published5 | —galvo marker | —diode | —diode module | Not published3 | Not published1 | Not published1 | Not published1 |
|---|
| Air assist | Built-in pump, 30 L/min at 30 kPa8 | Built-in dual-cylinder pump, up to 200 kPa, software-adjustable5 | Built-in pump (xTool says the P2S pump is 33% higher)3 | Built-in dual-cylinder pump, 30 L/min, 200 kPa3 | Not published2 | Not supported (no air-assist port)3 | Not built in; Smart Air Assist sold separately ($169)5 | Built-in air pump, 30 kPa, 30 L/min (Laser Full Combo)4 | Internal air assist, no external compressor3 | Built-in pump, 14–17 L/min1 | Built-in air compressor (flow and pressure not published)1 | Dual-stage air assist, pump included, digital flow meter; flow rate not published3 |
|---|
| Software | Bambu Suite3 | xTool Studio (free); Windows / macOS1 | xTool Creative Space / LightBurn listed for P2 in xTool's side-by-side table3 | xTool Studio (PC) ONLY3 | Not published2 | xTool Studio on Windows and macOS2 | xTool Creative Space / xTool Studio; LightBurn basic operations3 | Bambu Suite (laser), Bambu Studio (printing)6 | Web-based Glowforge app; internet needed to start every print5 | OMTech's current package lists "LightBurn Software" as an included item; RDWorks V8 compatibleChecked September 22, 20261 | Gweikecloud Offline and LightBurn; Windows and macOS1 | LightBurn INCLUDED (tier not stated); RDWorks/LaserMaker compatible1 |
|---|
| LightBurn status | Not on Bambu's R1 pages; reviewers say Bambu told them a LightBurn package is coming (no date)6 | xTool Studio; xTool lists partial LightBurn support, but LightBurn's June 29, 2026 notice says recent xTool firmware removed it6 | xTool's P2 listing names LightBurn; LightBurn's June 29, 2026 notice lists the P2S, not the P2, among machines whose recent xTool firmware removed support5 | No (xTool); LightBurn's June 29, 2026 notice also lists the P33 | Not published2 | No (xTool Q&A); LightBurn's June 29, 2026 notice also lists the F2 Ultra3 | Basic LightBurn operations (xTool); LightBurn lists native S1 support1 | Not published1 | No machine control6 | Yes — OMTech's current package lists "LightBurn Software" as an included itemChecked September 22, 20261 | LightBurn listed as control software (license inclusion not stated)1 | Yes — license included1 |
|---|
| Size | 940 × 560 × 200 mm; needs 940 × 660 × 650 mm with the lid open3 | 39.4 × 25.1 × 10.6 in3 | 1000 × 639 × 268 mm, same as P2S3 | 49.2 × 30.7 × 19.5 in (1250 × 780 × 496 mm); xTool's support FAQ lists 808 mm deep5 | Not published1 | 294 × 429 × 521 mm2 | 765 × 561 × 183 mm3 | 492 × 514 × 626 mm (the printer)1 | 965 × 527 × 210 mm (38 × 20.75 × 8.25 in)3 | 46.4 × 27.3 × 14.3 in1 | 970 × 565 × 234.5 mm1 | 37.0 × 28.5 × 19.6 in1 |
|---|
| Weight | 33.5 kg net3 | 99.2 lb (45 kg)3 | 45 kg, same as P2S3 | 231.5 lb (105 kg); ships freight5 | About 50 kg (complete machine, per xTool's UniCast article)3 | Dual 47 lb / 21.6 kg; Single 45 lb / 20.8 kg2 | 20 kg3 | 31 kg net (the H2D printer)1 | Not publishedNot on current Glowforge pages3 | 216.1 lb (98 kg) net (manual)2 | 45.6 kg1 | 77 kg (169.8 lb)2 |
|---|
| Warranty (machine / tube) | Store badge: "2-Year Warranty" (its text refers to printers); laser tube coverage not stated on Bambu's R1 pages1 | Main components 12 mo; laser tube 6 mo; mirrors 3 mo8 | Main components 12 months; tube 6 months (xTool's P2-series policy)7 | Main parts 12 mo; tube/filter/silencer 6 mo7 | Not published2 | 12 months2 | 12 months1 | Printer "2-Year Warranty" badge; the laser module pages state no warranty term1 | 12 months (new, US)6 | 2-yr machine; glass tube only 12 months1 | 12 months; $249 extended warranty2 | 2-yr machine + lifetime US-based support1 |
|---|